Sports, Videos, Fashion, Music, News

Check out the full list of all the winners at 2018 Volta Music Awards


People of the Volta Region have experienced the first edition of the Volta Music Awards which took place Saturday 10th March 2018 at the Ho, Technical University Auditorium.

The award show themed “Celebrating Volta Excellence” was patrons and stakeholders in their numbers cheered up all the nominees and deserving winners of the night.

- Advertisement -

Volta Music Awards organised by EventicGh to award outstanding musicians, and other industry frontiers in Volta Region saw splendid performances from Fiamor, Belce, Kasare, Jah Phinga, Enemily, Kenny Ice, Selorm Razzy, Mama Peace, and Shinichi

The biggest awards winners of the night, Discovery of the year ZyGee take home Fifteen Thousand Ghana Cedis (15,000.00)recording deal, Kasare and Kenny Ice award each. Agbesi won the topmost award Artist Of The Year.

Below is the full list of all the winner at 2018 Volta Music Awards

Gospel Artist of the year – Mama Peace
Song Writer Of The Year Remy J
Best Entertainment School Awards – Sogakope Senior High School (SOGASCO)
Hiplife Song Of The Year – Kasare
Best Female Vocalist Of The Year – Linchpin
Best Male Vocalist Of The Year – Real Lega
Discovery Of The Year – ZYGEE
Traditional Song Of The Year – Evivim
Highlife Artist Of The Year – Erastus

Best Music Video Of The Year – Keeny Ice
Lifetime Achievement Award Of The Year – TOGBE EDINAM KORMLA ANSAH (Former Musigha President)
Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year – Skery Zee
Highlife Song Of The Year – Kasare
Best Entertainment Company Of The Year – Airlly Events
Producer/Sound Engineer Of The Year goes – Timz Beatz
Best Collaboration Of The Year – Keeny Ice
Best DJ/Promoter Of The Year – Dj karanja
Best Group Of The Year – DRIZZLE & JED SWIZZ

Gospel Artist Of The Year goes to Brother James
Hiphop Song Of The Year – 22 Foli
Most Popular Song Of The Year – Kasare
Hiplife Artist Of The Year – Chief One
Media House Of The Year – Trillion Media
Reggae/Dancehall Artist Of The Year – Kush Elikem
Best Rapper Of The Year – Keeny Ice
Best Performer Of The Year- Nuh Price
Excellence Award – Jonilar and ElormBeenie
Online Influencer Of The Year – DklashGh
Artist Of The Year – Agbeshie