Sports, Videos, Fashion, Music, News

Cristiano Ronaldo wins fourth Ballon D’or


Cristiano Ronaldo, Real Madrid and Portugal star  has won the 2016 Ballon d’Or. ‘France Football’, the magazine in charge of handing the prestigious award has confirmed that Ronaldo is the winner, winning it for the fourth time in his career.

Cristiano Ronaldo has beaten Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and won the Ballon d’Or once again. The prize is given to the best footballer in the calendar year.

- Advertisement -

Last season, Ronaldo won the Champions League with Madrid and Euro 2016 with Portugal – two prestigious trophies of the season.

The Madrid star also finished top scorer in the Champions League last season with 16 goals, seven more than Robert Lewandowski who finished in second place.

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the award three times before – in 2008 whiles with Manchester United. Also won in Real Madrid shirt in 2013 and 2014.

With four Ballon d’Ors, Cristiano Ronaldo is just one behind Lionel Messi who has been awarded the prize five times.