Sports, Videos, Fashion, Music, News

Full list of helloadipa Volta Music Awards winners

Theme: Keeping Volta Music Alive


The second edition of the Helloadipa Volta Music Awards was held at Ho Technical University Auditorium on Saturday, 9th March 2019 to celebrate, recognise, and award hardworking musicians and the entire entertainment industry in the Volta Region.

The history making award night witnessed electrifying performances from Shishie Nitan, Agbeshie, Keeny Ice, KD Bakes, Mama Peace, Qwame Gaby, Raingad, 22Foli, Remy J, Skery Zee, Chris Phoebus, Willy Wana, Irene Mawufemor, Real MC, Seyram , SelormRazy, Kels De Poet and Mawuli  Younggod.

- Advertisement -

EventicGh, the organisers of Volta Music Awards continued to recognise key players in the entertainment industry and awards them with; Hourary Award – Stonebwoy (Burniton Music Group) and Lifetime Achievement Award – Kwame Senyo (Volta Star Radio – GBC)

The theme for Helloadipa Volta Music Awards 2019 is ‘Keeping Volta Music Alive’.

Helloadipa Volta Music Awards 2019 Full List Of Winners.

Gospel Song Of The Year – Qwame Gaby

Song Writer Of The Year – Fiamor

Best Entertainment School Of The Year – Keta Business College.

Hiplife Song Of The Year – Chris Phoebus

Female Vocalist Of The Year – Queen Eyram

Discovery Of The Year – Mawuli Younggod

Traditional Song Of The Year – Selorm Razy

Best Male Vocalist Of The Year – Kd Bakes

Hiplife Artiste Of The Year – D


Best Music Video Of The Year – Kd Bakes

Lifetime Achievement Award – Kwame Senyo

Reggae/Dancehall Song Of The Year – Wolfman

Best Entertainment Company Of The Year – MAC D Empire

Highlife Song Of The Year – Remy J

Producer/Sound Engineer Of The Year – Jay Watz

Best Collaboration Of The Year – Keeny Ice ft. Victor AD

Best DJ/Promoter Of The Year – DJ Stephen

Best Group Of The Year – Kleensers

Gospel Artiste Of The Year – Mama Peace Kaba

HipHop Song Of The Year – Mawuli Younggod

Highlife Artiste Of The Year – Erastus

Most Popular Song Of The Year – Agbeshie x Medikal

Media House Of The Year – MAV FILMS GH

Reggae/Dancehall Artiste Of The Year – Kush Elikem

Best Rapper Of The Year – Keeny Ice

Best Performer Of The Year – Nuhprince

Online Influencer Of The Year – D.Klass GH

Honorary Award – Stonebwoy

Artiste Of The Year – Keeny Ice.